We Are The Teachers (2020)

All the songs on this CD have been selected from three productions that Banner Theatre toured between 2014-2018. The shows told the stories of different campaigns being waged against the attacks on publically funded education both in the UK and the US. 


Interview clip: Jon Hegerty, NUT Organiser

2. Downhills School Song

Interview clip: Louise Woodhead, Parent and Downhills Primary School Governor

3. Eyes On The Prize 

4. Which Side? 

Interview clip: Becky Everett, UNISON Derby Teaching Assistant

5. Derby TAs

Interview clips: Jayne Daniels and Kate Walker, UNISON Derby Teaching Assistants

6. Rise, Rise, Rise

7. Mr Grey

Interview clip: Tara Stamp, Teacher and Chicago Teachers Union (CTU) Member


Interview clip: Katy Hogan, Teacher and CTU Member

9. Student Rap 

Interview clip: Karen Canales, SOJO Student

10. We Are The Teachers

Interview clips: Al Ramirez and Gervaise Clay, Teachers and CTU Members;

Jitu Brown, Community Organiser

11. Land Of Milk And Honey 

Interview clip: Brandon Johnson, CTU Organiser

Produced and engineered by Vince Pryce. 

Mastered by Matt Cook.

All songs written by Dave Rogers, with additional lyrics by Vince Pryce on Land of Milk and Honey. All tunes and arrangements created collaboratively.

Banner Theatre Musicians: Rosie Cartlidge, Ember Girling, Anthony Gouldburne, Vince Pryce, Dave Rogers, John Sanderson, Damon Wilding, Fred Wisdom.

Image & jacket design by Dave Walsh.

The company thanks the NEU for its financial support.